Laurenstuart712's Blog

Hello!

Posted on: April 13, 2010

Hello there! My name is Lauren Stuart and I am studying public relations and communication studies at the University of Oregon. I have an unhealthy obsession with Diet Coke, I believe that John Mayer’s music holds the solution to all of life’s problems, I am head over heels in love with my Yorkie, Bella, and I am incredibly fascinated with and passionate about public relations.

One of the areas of PR that interests me most is social media. I have user name accounts with so many social media websites that I have to write them down in order to remember them, I get more excited about a new iPhone app then I do about a party on a Friday night, Mashable.com has become my new home page, and I sometimes have internal debates about whether 15 Tweets in the last hour is socially acceptable.

I figure that it is about time my (somewhat ridiculous) obsession with social media be put to good use. For that reason, I’ve decided this blog is going to focus on new, useful topics in social media from a public relations perspective, as well as ways social media can individually help PR professionals market themselves and their clients. Maybe I’ll even throw in a post about how social media can save the world (since I thoroughly believe it can). So sit back, relax and allow me to help you find the ME in social MEdia.

2 Responses to "Hello!"

I am very much looking forward to finding the ME in social MEdia! Lauren, keep up the good work!

I am really looking forward to keeping up with your blog and reading about all of the ways that social media can be used in PR, and how social media can work to save the world!

Leave a Reply

Finding the ME in Social MEdia

About Me

My name is Lauren Stuart and I am a senior studying public relations and at the University of Oregon. I am interested in corporate PR as well as pursuing a career with a public relations agency.

My Blog Stats

  • 1,841 hits

Join 6 other followers

Follow My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

